"Keeping The Music Alive"

TOM PAXTON & The Don Juans

Live Streaming Into Your Living Room 
in
Hawaii on Monday, October 5, 2020!

Show Times:  Hawaii 5pm - Pacific 8pm - Central 10pm - Eastern 11pm


“Perceptive…clever…right up there with The Beatles and Bob Dylan”   NEW YORK TIMES

Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award-winner, folk icon and fun topical songwriter, Tom Paxton began his career in the ‘60s Greenwich Village folk scene. In recent years he has teamed up with the Grammy-winning singer/songwriter duo The Don Juans; Don Henry & Jon Vezner, and found explosive musical synergy.

After over five decades performing around the world and writing and recording innumerable songs and recordings, Paxton has found yet another outlet for his creativity; he has joined his two friends and song-writing colleagues in a writing and performing experience calculated to keep them too busy to get into trouble.

Within days of first writing and playing together, the three knew they were on to something, with:
Tom on guitar/vocals/stories
Don on guitar/vocals/uke/banjo/grins
Jon on piano/vocals/guitar/uke/kitchen sink

Collectively, Paxton, Vezner and Henry songs – from sublime to satiric, romantic to offbeat, from satire to children’s - have been covered by Harry Belafonte, John Mellencamp, Miranda Lambert, Neil Diamond, Ray Charles, Nancy Griffith, Judy Collins, Pete Seeger, Janis Ian, Kathy Mattea, John Denver, Faith Hill, B.J. Thomas, Blake Shelton, Peter, Paul & Mary, the Kingston Trio, and Bob Dylan … just to name a very few.

Vezner & Henry received a Grammy in 1990 for "Where've You Been,” while Kathy Mattea's version of "Where've You Been" swept song of the year honors from ACM (Academy of Country Music), CMA (Country Music Association) and NSAI (Nashville Songwriters Association International). "Where've You Been" thus became the first song in Country music history to be awarded all four honors in the same year.

Paxton penned such cultural staples as “Ramblin’ Boy,” “Bottle of Wine,” “The Last Thing on My Mind,” “The Marvelous Toy” and innumerable other hits familiar to three generations. We anticipate another crop of songs from the master of sing-able melody and pithy cultural observation.



CLICK TO BUY TICKETS